Introduction

Well, hello there! I’m so glad you have stumbled upon my blog.

Let me introduce myself, for those who don’t know me. And for those who do know me, perhaps you’ll learn another thing or two about me?

I’m Sarah, currently twenty-two years old and a senior at UW-Superior (due to graduate Dec. 2015). I am in a relationship with my wonderful boyfriend, Scott. My major in English literature, and my minor is Spanish. Once I graduate, I hope to teach English overseas (ESL). My dream country to live and teach in is Japan. I’m also hoping to live in Latin America at some point. I speak Spanish (professional level proficiency) and basic Japanese, and have a strong desire to learn other languages as well.

I enjoy reading, writing, and spending time on the interwebs. I’d rather watch Netflix and drink tea over partying any day. I am an introvert, but I like to travel and learn new things. This blog will likely encapsulate these interests, along with following other things related to travel, literature, music, and whatever other interests pop up along the way.

What am I up to now? Winter break! That means I’m travelling! Follow me as I travel to Oaxaca, Mexico for two weeks on a study abroad trip. I’m leaving New Years Eve. I’ll be posting about that here soon. Stay tuned, friends.

Sarah

p.s. Here are some photos!

409359_10150474448477727_254859549_n

This photo is from January 2012, a personal favorite.

10177364_10152368388147727_269363228646285006_n

Here’s a more recent photo of me (Oct. 2014).

Thanks for dropping by!

6 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Your blog looks really cool. I’m so glad I found someone with a love for traveling, literature and foreign languages like myself. I major in Spanish and I’m getting the TEFL Certification and graduating in December of 2015. Hopefully I’ll teach abroad soon, as well πŸ™‚ Have so much fun blogging and traveling!
    Oh! And I have a friend who is currently teaching in Japan with the JET Program. If you need any info let me know πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

