February updates

Well, hello there. It’s been awhile, hasn’t it?

The semester is picking up. I’m working steadily on research for two papers that will be compiled into one final paper for my English class at the end of the semester. It’s a literary criticism class, and it’s not easy material to slog through. To be honest, some days I only understand about half of what people like Althusser or Lacan are trying to express. However, I’m slowly getting the hang of it. Other presentations are coming up soon as well.

The most exciting event of the past few weeks was buying my first car, an 03′ Subaru Forester. It only has about 33,000 miles on it, and it runs really well for the most part. I’m taking it in to a Subaru dealership this weekend to get the oil changed and to have someone inspect my vehicle to make sure it doesn’t have any issues.

When I get the chance, I hope to share some of writing from a creative non-fiction class I am taking this semester here. It’s one of my favorite classes this semester, and I often don’t find the opportunity to write, so this class is a great excuse to do so. With my major, I’m usually nose-in-a-book-studying-the-classics 24/7. Being able to create my own works is always a nice switch up from the daily quotidian of typical English classes.

Leave a Reply

