Spring is a short drive down the road & thoughts about graduation

March is here. The weather is starting to warm up a bit in Wisconsin!

I posted a status on Facebook the other day that seems to ring true for us, “you know you’re from Wisconsin when 18 F feels like a heatwave.” Of course, it is nothing compared to weather in Mexico, but for us, 20 above is warm during this time of year. I saw at least one pair of bare legs today already. I wouldn’t go so far to say that 20 degrees constitutes skirt or short weather just yet. However, spring seems as though it could be around the corner. I’ve heard that we’ll be having 30 degree weather in the next few days!

Spring aside, I’ve been thinking a little bit about what will happen after I graduate from school. This fall will be my last semester. I started looking into Peace Corps, and I want to learn about Americorps as well. I started a tentative application to the Peace Corps just to make sure I can be on top of the game, especially if I want to be leaving the country shortly after graduation. I have much to research.

Spring break is approaching soon. That will be the optimal time for me to look into these programs and think about what the future holds.

Until next time,
Sarah.

p.s. I can’t believe it, but it’s been about two months since I visited Oaxaca! I miss that place something terribly. Mexico may have to be in my post-grad plans somewhere as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

