It’s All Good!

Yesterday, my check engine light came on. I was on my way back to my apartment after a nice weekend visit to my parent’s place. I brought in the car this morning, and the mechanic told me the gas cap was loose, which caused the light to come on. He didn’t charge me for this little fix!

My weekend was lovely and filled with seeing my parents, cuddling with my dog, baking peanut butter cookies, and perusing through some light studying.

The weather is in the low 50s now and is projected to be around 50 the entire week. After emerging from the frigid, below zero temps and piles of snow, I am thankful for the warmth. My energy levels are much higher when the sun is out and the temps are warm!

Next week is spring break; I’m off for the entire weekend. If the weather continues to be this glorious, I’m hoping to do some biking and possibly hiking.

In other words, it’s all good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

