Senior capstone presentation

Today has been a good day.

To start off with, I was awarded two English scholarships for the fall semester, which is my last semester here. Despite only being here for one more semester, I will still receive the full amount that would ordinarily be given for the full school year!

Then this evening, the English majors who are graduating this year (either this semester or next) gave a brief presentation on our senior capstone posters, which is the product of several papers we have written to create this final project. I analyzed Haruki Murakami’s novel After Dark from a gender studies perspective. The English faculty, along with a few writing and language professors, were in attendance. I am very glad that my parents made the hour and a half drive to watch the presentation, and I introduced them to my English professors and Spanish teacher. My parents also met a few of my classmates. Also, my mother, outgoing as she is, enjoyed meeting with everyone.

Four years of hard work has boiled down to this moment. I’m glad the presentation went well.

I should also mention– I started working as a barista at Barnes & Noble. I will be working weekends, so come visit me in Duluth at the mall!

11133795_10152824067567727_162084257518570671_n11204873_10152824069022727_5279908917569878477_n

Leave a Reply

